Answer
Before closing your account, you must be sure that you no longer want to invest with DEGIRO.
Please note that your account cannot be reopened once it has been closed.
A few things are needed in order to close your account:
- Close all positions in your portfolio (sell the investments in your account) and make sure there are no more positions in your account.
- Make sure there is no cash deficit in your account (you can’t have a negative balance).
- Download relevant reports. After closing your account, you will no longer be able to download reports. Which reports are there and where can I find them?
- If you complete these steps, let us know by sending an e-mail to clients@degiro.ie
from the email address known to us. After receiving your e-mail, we can help close your account.
Good to know
Keeping your investment account is free of charge. This means that if you don’t use your account much, you don’t have to close it.
Would you like to help us?
We like to learn from our customers, even if they leave us. Can you tell us why you want to close your account?